NAMED COOLEST JEWELER IN AMERICA, 2015

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Greg Pickard

July 17, 2018

Incredible service, genuine care, and most knowledgeable out of all the stores I went to. Let them treat you and welcome you into their world of fine jewelry. You wont be disappointed. Thank you Ann for helping me design the most beautiful ring for my bride to be.

Donald Nielsen

May 27, 2018

The staff are extremely helpful and very professional! They are extremely good at reading people and can tell if you are or are not feeling a particular item - they don't push you into trying purchase something you don't love. Also, if they don't have what you are looking for they will go through their books or search their vendors for just the right piece. I have purchased most of my wife's jewelry from Fox because they their selection is that good. I can honestly say that the service I have received far exceeds many other jewelry stores I have visited.

Ray Erickson

March 10, 2018

Truly excellent service. Madison was very knowledgeable and walked us through several options in looking for my (men's) wedding ring. We were having a family heirloom ring rebuilt for hers and when we got it back it looked AMAZING. We shopped around at other locations and either got a "used car salesman" or a "we kinda sorta know what we're doing, maybe" vibe off of the other places we went to. Not the sort of feeling you want when shopping for a wedding ring, much less having a family heirloom rebuilt! We chose Fox because they actually looked and felt like true professionals, and when we picked up the ring we knew we had made the right choice. We will DEFINITELY be returning for my wedding ring in the near future!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rebecca Jacobs Madigan

July 15, 2018

I've admired all that Fox Fine Jewelry has been doing to support the community, particularly since the #thomasfire. So they were the first place I brought my grandmother's pearls to be restrung into a bracelet for my niece's wedding shower. Sandy, "The Stringer," did a beautiful job, and even got it done early after I called her in a panic after realizing the shower was one week earlier than I had written down! The bracelet is beautiful and my niece loved it!

Dolores Gillmore

July 13, 2018

Fox Jewelers is Ventura’s hidden gem! I learned about them through their kind offering in the Montecito Journal donating pendants to victims of the Thomas Fire and also the sale of pendants’ proceeds. I bought the Montecito pendant, but the Ojai, Ventura and 805 thrive are all equally beautiful. And while I was in the store I was given a tour by the owner Debbie Fox of their work room where they design and make many of their pieces. A real treat for a jewelry lover like me! I also learned they do repairs and even string pearls. So I brought mine in that needed restringing. Just picked them up and they were beautifully tightly knotted. Very pleased indeed, thanks Fox!

Cynthia Bouscaren

July 2, 2018

Took a pair of earring to be fixed (the top hook had broken so couldn't wear them). I'd had the earrings sitting for the better part of a year. I was in Ventura and brought them with me. The convenience of the new Fox Jewelers location to the parking structure is great!!! The earrings were promised in a few days and were completed before expected. Also like the email to let you know your order is ready to pick up! Thanks Fox!

Diane Treanor

June 25, 2018

After many years of having my grandmother’s earrings sitting around (one of which the wire piece was broken) I finally took them to Fox Fine Jewelery to have repaired. They were not especially valuable, but very sentimental to me as my grandmother always wore them. Dezi was very helpful and within a week, the earrings were not only repaired but buffed and polished and looked brand new. These earrings are at least 70 years old. Thank you Fox and family for your great service and beautiful work. Also, while I was there with my friend, she purchased two of the beautiful Ojai Thomas fire necklaces. One as a gift and one for herself.

Penni Mallernee

June 25, 2018

This is an amazing place and the people who own it have the biggest hearts ever! They truly love Ventura and the surrounding areas. It shows not only in their beautiful jewelry, but in the way they treat their customers and neighbors. I highly recommend them to everyone!

Jeneth Rundle

June 24, 2018

The redesign of my wedding ring for our 30th anniversary is a complete success and even more beautiful than we expected. Fox Fine Jewelry has surpassed all expectations. Louisa did such a fabulous job working with our design ideas and George did such beautiful work bringing it into reality. Thank you so much. XXOO

Karen Duffy

June 18, 2018

I think just about the whole staff worked hard at resizing a bracelet for me. It was a tricky one. But George Fox figured out the riddle. Fox has fixed many pieces of jewelry for me, at times getting quite creative in the process, and every time with great care!!

James Adams

June 10, 2018

Janice Holden

June 8, 2018

Saw the final product today of the two pieces that George created for our daughter. Unbelievable...just gorgeous. Incredibly better than I imagined. Thank you Louisa for your patience, your creativity, and compassion for gems and the happy satisfied client! MICHAEL and I can't thank you all at Fox enough. J Holden Machuzak.

Lee Hodges

June 2, 2018

Just picked up my 32 year old wedding ring which they resized for me. Excellent job, done on time, it sparkles like new, and I was treated very kindly yet professionally by staff.

Sharon McAlexander

May 31, 2018

They are the best!! Love shopping there!

Kathy Ellison

May 24, 2018

Ann, Louisa and Sandy have been amazing. We are working our way through my jewelry box, cleaning and repairing everything. Some items only needed re-stringing-which is an art in itself! We have make pins into necklaces and re-sized rings. After the Thomas Fire, they made sure a pocket watch that belonged to my husband's grandfather continued to be a treasured part of our family--if not as a watch, at least as a piece of art! They have helped me sort through and clean my mother's jewelry after her death in February. I always recommend Fox Fine Jewelry because I TRUST them. They have never tried to upsell: they make suggestions, but provide what I want and need. And they have taught me a lot about jewelry. I love being able to say friends and family should go to 'my jewelers'!

Kris Nordin

May 24, 2018

My girlfriend and always walk through Fox's on our way to the theatre and enjoy drooling over the lovely pieces they have. They are always friendly when we wander through. So when I was stressing over what to get my eldest for her 40th birthday, I went there. As always they were friendly and helpful; I found a beautiful and memorable gift for her which they also did a lovely job of wrapping for me. I am still waiting to find that "I have got to have it" piece for myself, I have seen some that were "almost", but not IT. I will keep looking.

Cindy Wilson

May 22, 2018

Very thankful for businesses like Fox Fine Jewelry who support and give back to the community. I received great personal service during the May Arts and Eats event, which is always very busy. I am so happy to finally own a piece of jewelry from Fox Jewelers. Thank you Debbie and George Fox

Theresa Pacheco Macias

May 21, 2018

It’s been a long six months since the Thomas fire. Many of my friends who’ve lost their homes or have severe damage to their homes like us, have been telling me for months to go in to receive one of the beautiful necklaces Fox Fine Jewelry was offering to the fire survivors. Yesterday my family & I We’re finally able to spend a little time downtown since being displaced out of town. I wasn’t planning on going into Fox but as I was walking by I saw some of the necklaces and walked in. We were greeted and treated like family. I was hesitant to talk about the fire and how it affected us but they were so loving and compassionate! I can’t thank the Fox Fine Jewelry Family enough. Your gift means the world to me and brings a piece of home and hope to me. We are definitely customers for life and I’m looking forward to coming back. Thank you with all of our hearts for your love and support! Hugs....

Jennifer Goodale

May 19, 2018

Fox jewelery is the best! They always treat us like family! We come here for all our jewelery needs. Fast, friendly, and just all around excellent service. Plus, who can turn down a beer/wine while you make your purchase?!

Dawn Lister-Gagua

May 16, 2018

I have visited Fox Fine Jewelry numerous times with getting rings appraised, sized and repaired. I can't say enough about the wonderful customer service. Debbie Fox and the other employees I came into contact with have been so friendly, kind, knowledgeable, helpful and patient. The employees were very attentive to me as well as anyone who walked through the door. They have absolutely beautiful jewelry and when I'm in the market for a new piece I would without a doubt go to Fox Fine Jewelry for it...and I would highly recommend them to my friends and family!!!! Hi, Thank you for your message! If this is urgent, please call us at 805-652-1800. Our store hours are Mon. - Thurs., 10:30 - 7pm; Fri. and Sat. 10:30 - 8pm; Sun 12 - 6pm. Ohterwise, we'll respond within 24 hours. Thank you and have a great day! Chat Conversation End Type a message...

Donna Goff

May 10, 2018

Can't say enough about the fine people, service and quality of this jeweler. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Will always be my "go to"; no matter what you need, they will take care of it.

Jenny Allen

April 29, 2018

Staff extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! I will definitely be using them in the future.

Patience LaVon Rose

April 27, 2018

Fox fine jewelry has the best customer service. They are always available to make sure that the customer needs are met. I have had two experiences in which they went out of their way to perform a repair that no one else I had gone to was able to do. I am so appreciative.

J Elaine Fowell

April 25, 2018

Fox Fine Jewelry is amazing! Not only did they donate the beautiful necklaces to families who lost their homes in the Thomas Fire, they make the most beautiful necklaces and will custom make them with the stones of your choice. Truly a wonderful place to shop Elaine

June Soltan Janus

April 8, 2018

Repaired my Cartier bracelet so beautifully!! ��

Tammy White

April 2, 2018

It was a very busy day and the whole staff made sure I was acknowledged immediately with smiles and professional grace and when they did not have exactly what I was looking for they directed me to other local businesses that might have been able to better suit my request. I came back later that day because I couldn’t find what I thought I wanted and Dezi patiently introduced me to pieces that weren’t in my radar and I walked away with a gift that exceeded my expectations!!!! Thank you Fox Fine Jewelers!

Casey Spencer

March 30, 2018

Kelly Mino

March 29, 2018

I love the family for what they have done for all of us. Thank u.

LOADING...