Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?

Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ray Erickson

March 10, 2018

Truly excellent service. Madison was very knowledgeable and walked us through several options in looking for my (men's) wedding ring. We were having a family heirloom ring rebuilt for hers and when we got it back it looked AMAZING. We shopped around at other locations and either got a "used car salesman" or a "we kinda sorta know what we're doing, maybe" vibe off of the other places we went to. Not the sort of feeling you want when shopping for a wedding ring, much less having a family heirloom rebuilt! We chose Fox because they actually looked and felt like true professionals, and when we picked up the ring we knew we had made the right choice. We will DEFINITELY be returning for my wedding ring in the near future!

Brek Hansen

March 11, 2018

My wife and I have visited several times. Last year I bought a ring to replace her wedding ring we lost while in the area on vacation. The staff was wonderfully helpful and compassionate. We later found the ring hiding in our luggage after returning home. My wife loves how the replacement looks so it has become her daily wear ring. This visit we purchased a Ventura pendant, my wife is in love with the town and the portion of the price going to support those affected by the fire was wonderful.

Angela Guajardo

February 9, 2018

I came here to repair my wedding set that had broken in half at the band after hearing great feedback from a couple of friends. Today I picked up my set (after about 10 days while insured in their store) and it is gorgeous! Much sturdier and should last many more years. It's a busy store, so have some time to perhaps wait for your friendly service.

Sarah Saito

January 9, 2018

I am so grateful for my ‘Ventura’ diamond necklace. As many of us lost everything in the fire, this is such an amazing way for us to show solidarity among one another. Knowing I am not alone in this has been very comforting. Thank you so much Fox Fine Jewelers for giving from your hearts. I was a customer before and will remain loyal moving forward. Thank you!

Marsha McHenry Carroll

March 19, 2018

My husband & I moved to Ventura Nov 1, ‘17 & my Kaiser nurse referred us to Fox Fine Jewelry for replacing my wedding ring’s missing diamond. I met with Luisa & she was friendly, professional & a plethora of informatio, which I loved. . We looked at my wedding ring under magnification & & discovered that the posts were all worn down from the years of wear & that my center stone was loose! yikes! She went over each aspect of the restoration which included options befitting my lifestyle. Without question I left it in her hands. When my husband & I picked up my ring, it was jaw dropping stunning! The artisan’s (George?) craftsmanship exceeded the integrity & beauty of the original design—unequivocally. Being an artisan myself, in altogether different art form, I know quality work. And, I would not hesitate to recommend Fox Fine Jewelry to the most discerning client. I love that they are involved with the art community & that they have gifted victims of Thomas Fire with special rememberance necklaces. A kind, caring & lovely gesture. They are the coolest!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

M K.


Look no further for the best Jeweler in Ventura. Fox Fine Jewelry is my one stop shop for all my Jewelry needs. They provide everything from new sales to...READ MORE

cg c.


I appreciated the service I received when I took some pearls in to be appraised. All the personnel is friendly and helpful. George Fox took the time to go...READ MORE

Nathan W.


If you are looking for an engagement ring, jewelry for a loved one, or even just a little something for yourself, look no further than Fox Fine Jewelry....READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Julie Fleming

March 11, 2018

Helpful, friendly and fast! Was very happy with the exceptional service.

Audrey Hansen

March 9, 2018

I came from Washington to get married at the Pier in June 2017 and Debbie helped me find the perfect ring for my wedding. I love it so much, every time I look at it! Today, we purchased a Ventura necklace, because I felt for the victims of the fire, also because my brother was close to being affected by it.

Debbie Bohan

March 3, 2018

Very nice job bringing my wedding ring back to new! The platinum was looking dull next to my new ring from Fox jewelers. I love that too! I’ve always wanted a blue diamond and George found just the right one!

Janet Salzer Harrington

February 25, 2018

Maureen Tynan Houtz

January 17, 2018

the ladies were knowledgeable, patient and friendly.

Terra Reynolds

January 1, 2018

Chelsea Osman

December 26, 2017

April Mesa

December 23, 2017

April Vrana Rodriguez

December 23, 2017

My husband had my ring "tuned up" and made bigger since I started chemo it wasn't quite fitting. I can not describe how pleased I am. Its like a whole new ring! Thank you.

Kimberly Faye Kirk

December 6, 2017

Donna Avery

November 11, 2017

After 30 years my engagement and wedding rings needed some work. The rings now look the way they did when they were first put on my finger all those years ago. Thank you

Carrie Berger Posey

October 30, 2017

Many years ago when we lived in Ventura County the first time George custom made my wedding band to fit around my engagement ring. Now we are back in the area and we visited to see about having my engagement ring repaired. George did an amazing job and was very good about communicating during the process to be sure that I would be happy with the end result. We’re very pleased with his work!

Andrew Johnson

September 10, 2017

So happy with the service I get here. Sandy has spent so much time with me and my fiancé, never feel rushed, and never pressured. She loves her morganite engagement ring, and we're both looking forward to seeing her custom made wedding band.

Sara Loftus

August 20, 2017

Went in to have my wedding/engagement rings resized and cleaned and fused together. It's over 50 years old so it needed some TLC. They were very professional and nice. Really liked all the people we talked to! Got my ring back today and it looks AMAZING! It's good - or better - than new! So shiny and sparkly I just can't get over it. It's like getting a brand new ring. �

Jenny Caro

June 24, 2017

Debby at Fox Fine Jewelers really cares about her customers! She works hard at running the store and it shows. I highly recommend them.

Maycie Liampetchakul

May 8, 2017

Ken Ferber

March 14, 2017

I am treated as part of the family, not just a customer. The PEOPLE are what make Fox so special. (And George is a world class gemologist!)

Marcos Vargas

March 8, 2017

Margaret de la M

January 24, 2017

Every time, yes...every single time I go in there they have something amazingly unique and beautiful to show me...Art openings are the best in Ventura.

Tracy Squatsalot

January 13, 2017

I appreciated George's approach to customer service even when I couldn't afford jewelry. :-) They have exceptional service and I'm beyond thrilled with my earrings. Louisa did an amazing job selecting them and sending me pics all along the way. Thank you for everything!

Christine Cowles Bergamin

January 7, 2017

I just bought a pair of earrings here and very impressed with their selection, variety of price points, and customer service! Will be back! Louisa was great!

Kalli Gedwed

December 17, 2016

Laura Elam Driskell

November 27, 2016

Brett Allen Johnson

November 27, 2016

My experience at Fox Fine Jewelry has been wonderful every time I visit. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff, beautiful displays of gems and jeweled creations makes my visits and purchases that much more meaningful and special. A must see and stop on your jewelry shopping needs/wants.

Jen Livia

September 15, 2016

Always friendly and have great art and jewelry. I have have bought several piece for myself and others and have my eye on more. Love Debbie and the girls.