NAMED COOLEST JEWELER IN AMERICA, 2015

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ray Erickson

March 10, 2018

Truly excellent service. Madison was very knowledgeable and walked us through several options in looking for my (men's) wedding ring. We were having a family heirloom ring rebuilt for hers and when we got it back it looked AMAZING. We shopped around at other locations and either got a "used car salesman" or a "we kinda sorta know what we're doing, maybe" vibe off of the other places we went to. Not the sort of feeling you want when shopping for a wedding ring, much less having a family heirloom rebuilt! We chose Fox because they actually looked and felt like true professionals, and when we picked up the ring we knew we had made the right choice. We will DEFINITELY be returning for my wedding ring in the near future!

Brek Hansen

March 11, 2018

My wife and I have visited several times. Last year I bought a ring to replace her wedding ring we lost while in the area on vacation. The staff was wonderfully helpful and compassionate. We later found the ring hiding in our luggage after returning home. My wife loves how the replacement looks so it has become her daily wear ring. This visit we purchased a Ventura pendant, my wife is in love with the town and the portion of the price going to support those affected by the fire was wonderful.

Angela Guajardo

February 9, 2018

I came here to repair my wedding set that had broken in half at the band after hearing great feedback from a couple of friends. Today I picked up my set (after about 10 days while insured in their store) and it is gorgeous! Much sturdier and should last many more years. It's a busy store, so have some time to perhaps wait for your friendly service.

Sarah Saito

January 9, 2018

I am so grateful for my ‘Ventura’ diamond necklace. As many of us lost everything in the fire, this is such an amazing way for us to show solidarity among one another. Knowing I am not alone in this has been very comforting. Thank you so much Fox Fine Jewelers for giving from your hearts. I was a customer before and will remain loyal moving forward. Thank you!

Christine Johansson-Smith

April 7, 2018

George Fox is so talented , he is an artistic craftsman- the ring I had designed exceeded my expectations ! Ann Taylor-Carrier is a fantastic liaison -so thoughtful and enthusiastic- tactful and thorough, she is the best! I am just so happy and thankful for this experience!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

M K.

12/11/17

Look no further for the best Jeweler in Ventura. Fox Fine Jewelry is my one stop shop for all my Jewelry needs. They provide everything from new sales to...READ MORE

Kris S.

4/23/18

I love George and Debbie! I brought in a 1888 Morgan silver dollar that my grandmother had given me before she passed away and commissioned them to make a...READ MORE

Elizabeth Tull S.

4/30/18

The best kindest people in town! Fantastic prices! They so helped me after the fire! Thanks so much! I'm especially grateful to Anne for all of her support...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kathy Ellison

May 24, 2018

Ann, Louisa and Sandy have been amazing. We are working our way through my jewelry box, cleaning and repairing everything. Some items only needed re-stringing-which is an art in itself! We have make pins into necklaces and re-sized rings. After the Thomas Fire, they made sure a pocket watch that belonged to my husband's grandfather continued to be a treasured part of our family--if not as a watch, at least as a piece of art! They have helped me sort through and clean my mother's jewelry after her death in February. I always recommend Fox Fine Jewelry because I TRUST them. They have never tried to upsell: they make suggestions, but provide what I want and need. And they have taught me a lot about jewelry. I love being able to say friends and family should go to 'my jewelers'!

Kris Nordin

May 24, 2018

My girlfriend and always walk through Fox's on our way to the theatre and enjoy drooling over the lovely pieces they have. They are always friendly when we wander through. So when I was stressing over what to get my eldest for her 40th birthday, I went there. As always they were friendly and helpful; I found a beautiful and memorable gift for her which they also did a lovely job of wrapping for me. I am still waiting to find that "I have got to have it" piece for myself, I have seen some that were "almost", but not IT. I will keep looking.

Cindy Wilson

May 22, 2018

Very thankful for businesses like Fox Fine Jewelry who support and give back to the community. I received great personal service during the May Arts and Eats event, which is always very busy. I am so happy to finally own a piece of jewelry from Fox Jewelers. Thank you Debbie and George Fox

Theresa Pacheco Macias

May 21, 2018

It’s been a long six months since the Thomas fire. Many of my friends who’ve lost their homes or have severe damage to their homes like us, have been telling me for months to go in to receive one of the beautiful necklaces Fox Fine Jewelry was offering to the fire survivors. Yesterday my family & I We’re finally able to spend a little time downtown since being displaced out of town. I wasn’t planning on going into Fox but as I was walking by I saw some of the necklaces and walked in. We were greeted and treated like family. I was hesitant to talk about the fire and how it affected us but they were so loving and compassionate! I can’t thank the Fox Fine Jewelry Family enough. Your gift means the world to me and brings a piece of home and hope to me. We are definitely customers for life and I’m looking forward to coming back. Thank you with all of our hearts for your love and support! Hugs....

Jennifer Goodale

May 19, 2018

Fox jewelery is the best! They always treat us like family! We come here for all our jewelery needs. Fast, friendly, and just all around excellent service. Plus, who can turn down a beer/wine while you make your purchase?!

Cheryl Karluk

May 18, 2018

I’ve been going to FFJ for years. I got a necklace for me to have my husband with me all the time. it was too small, so I took 2 chains and they put the chains together. It’s perfect. Thank you George and your staff who are always very approachable and kind.

Dawn Lister-Gagua

May 16, 2018

I have visited Fox Fine Jewelry numerous times with getting rings appraised, sized and repaired. I can't say enough about the wonderful customer service. Debbie Fox and the other employees I came into contact with have been so friendly, kind, knowledgeable, helpful and patient. The employees were very attentive to me as well as anyone who walked through the door. They have absolutely beautiful jewelry and when I'm in the market for a new piece I would without a doubt go to Fox Fine Jewelry for it...and I would highly recommend them to my friends and family!!!! Hi, Thank you for your message! If this is urgent, please call us at 805-652-1800. Our store hours are Mon. - Thurs., 10:30 - 7pm; Fri. and Sat. 10:30 - 8pm; Sun 12 - 6pm. Ohterwise, we'll respond within 24 hours. Thank you and have a great day! Chat Conversation End Type a message...

Donna Goff

May 10, 2018

Can't say enough about the fine people, service and quality of this jeweler. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Will always be my "go to"; no matter what you need, they will take care of it.

Jenny Allen

April 29, 2018

Staff extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! I will definitely be using them in the future.

Patience LaVon Rose

April 27, 2018

Fox fine jewelry has the best customer service. They are always available to make sure that the customer needs are met. I have had two experiences in which they went out of their way to perform a repair that no one else I had gone to was able to do. I am so appreciative.

J Elaine Fowell

April 25, 2018

Fox Fine Jewelry is amazing! Not only did they donate the beautiful necklaces to families who lost their homes in the Thomas Fire, they make the most beautiful necklaces and will custom make them with the stones of your choice. Truly a wonderful place to shop Elaine

June Soltan Janus

April 8, 2018

Repaired my Cartier bracelet so beautifully!! ��

Tammy White

April 2, 2018

It was a very busy day and the whole staff made sure I was acknowledged immediately with smiles and professional grace and when they did not have exactly what I was looking for they directed me to other local businesses that might have been able to better suit my request. I came back later that day because I couldn’t find what I thought I wanted and Dezi patiently introduced me to pieces that weren’t in my radar and I walked away with a gift that exceeded my expectations!!!! Thank you Fox Fine Jewelers!

Staci Smith Johnson

April 1, 2018

Was attending the wine walk and came in to Fox for my sample... it was my first time in the store and I loved everything I saw and everyone I encountered. I had heard all about Fox because of the tremendous support they provided victims of the Thomas Fire. I found a perfect bracelet for a coworker who is celebrating a work anniversary and I was more than excited to support this local business that certainly lived up to its reputation when I visited. Can’t wait to come back.

Casey Christensen

March 30, 2018

Kelly Mino

March 29, 2018

I love the family for what they have done for all of us. Thank u.

Lynn Kenton

March 27, 2018

It's always a pleasure to visit your store! Excellent service, friendly faces, beautiful pieces. And, BTW, I get a lot of compliments on my "805" necklace. Thank you for your kindness and generosity to our community!

John Shields

March 25, 2018

Can't say enough great things about Fox Jewelry. Love going in there, always have excellent service by excellent people. Probably the most friendly and knowledgeable people of any place I do business.

Julie Fleming

March 11, 2018

Helpful, friendly and fast! Was very happy with the exceptional service.

Audrey Hansen

March 9, 2018

I came from Washington to get married at the Pier in June 2017 and Debbie helped me find the perfect ring for my wedding. I love it so much, every time I look at it! Today, we purchased a Ventura necklace, because I felt for the victims of the fire, also because my brother was close to being affected by it.

Debbie Bohan

March 3, 2018

Very nice job bringing my wedding ring back to new! The platinum was looking dull next to my new ring from Fox jewelers. I love that too! I’ve always wanted a blue diamond and George found just the right one!

Janet Salzer Harrington

February 25, 2018

Maureen Tynan Houtz

January 17, 2018

the ladies were knowledgeable, patient and friendly.

Chelsea Osman

December 26, 2017

April Mesa

December 23, 2017

LOADING...