NAMED COOLEST JEWELER IN AMERICA, 2015

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

M. Tracy Layton

November 7, 2018

I am so thrilled with the custom Buddha pendant that I had made at Fox Fine Jewelry! George listened very carefully to all my design ideas and helped me stay within my budget to create a beautiful, diamond and platinum, one of a kind pendant that is more than just a piece of jewelry for me. All of the staff is wonderful, especially Madison who was up front at the counter, continually smiling, relaxed, patient and helpful with all my questions before my final delivery which was right on time. You will be more than pleased with the beautiful designs, service and expertise that you receive at Fox Fine Jewelry in Ventura. I highly recommend them to you!

Hugh Pickrel

November 13, 2018

I had a delightful time today shopping in the store! I had no intention to shop, but my wife explained to me the "error of my thinking," so we shopped. It was nice and easy, and the employees proved to be good company! We will be back for more, I am sure!

Shannon Spiess

November 11, 2018

The staff here is amazing! I wanted a custom engraving on a watch and not only did they offer great ideas, the finished product brought tears to my eyes (my dad's too). They also did a resize on an antique ring and I can't tell where they did it. Absolutely stunning! They are a bit pricey but you really do get what you pay for. I highly recommend Fox Fine Jewelry and will be returning next week with more rings needing repairs. I've been to many jewelry stores and they are truly the best!

Eric Paczkowski

September 1, 2018

My wife lost her wedding ring a few years ago. It was her grandmothers and a period ring from the 30's, an Art Deco design with hard to find cut stones, she was heartbroken with the loss. I went to see George Fox of Fox Fine Jewelry in Ventura, CA. He had helped me alter her grandmother's ring for my wife's wedding ring 14 years earlier. George had decent photographs of the now lost ring and said he could come close to making it like the original. Because of the quality and design of the original ring it was not going to be easy or cheap ( platinum, period cut diamonds and hand engraving ). George located the period stones which took a little probing of his contacts. He designed the ring via CAD computer design software, 3-D printed the ring and cast the mold. George poured the platinum, did all the setting of the hand picked stones and the "Fire Mark" IF grade main stone, and the detailed hand engraving. When I went to pick up the finished ring I was blown away! To say it was incredibly beautiful and "spot on" as the original is an understatement ( I teared up ), it was truly a "master piece of art" and much better than the original. George Fox prides himself on quality workmanship, and his passion for custom designed jewelry. Sure, Fox Fine Jewelry sells items priced for every budget. But if you are thinking of getting a one off, custom designed ring, see George Fox. If there is a level for jewelers like there is in the painting world called "The Masters" George Fox is number one.

Rosie Shapiro

September 6, 2018

Everyone at Fox has been amazing and so accommodating. George custom made my wedding band and he went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend doing Buisness at Fox Fine Jewelry!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kelly D.

08/24/18

Living locally, we've always seen Fox along Main Street while downtown and when I was in need of getting my rings resized I knew exactly where to go. We...READ MORE

Anne K.

06/22/18

I wanted to get my daughter something special for her 40th birthday, but my budget was limited & not really in the "special" range. I thought I'd try Fox...READ MORE

ena v.

08/31/18

This was my first time at Fox Fine Jewelry. They were all Very helpful, and - they fixed my pearl necklace beautifully. I will definitely go back again.READ MORE

LOADING...